General Information of Congress

President of Honour:

HM the Queen of Spain

Congress President:

Dr. Emiliano Aguirre

President of the Scientific Committee:

Dr. Martín Almagro

Secretary General:

Dr. Eudald Carbonell


Atapuerca Foundation





Burgos (Spain). Atapuerca sites.




University of Burgos


1-7 September 2014


Important dates:

December 2012: 1st Congress Newsletter

1 January 2013: registration opens

5 June 2013:  2nd Congress Newsletter

30 June 2013: deadline to reserve registration without variation in prices

February 2014: 3rd Congress Newsletter

30 April 2014: deadline to propose oral communication and/or posters (Extended to May 25th) 

31 May 2014: deadline to indicate in which session you want to take part

28 August 2014: deadline for registrations

1-7 September 2014: congress dates

2015-2016: publication of Sessions Proceedings

Technical information: [email protected]

Scientific information: [email protected]